My Header

So if you have checked out this blog prior to this entry, you have most likely noticed the photo in my header.  The way it is cropped on the layout probably has you confused as to what it may or may not be.  Before you go, “Kristy, what the hell is that photo of?” I will post the entire photo for you to see then I will explain:

That is a photo of the East River taken from the roof of my building in Manhattan.  This was actually one of the first photos I ever took with my Nikon D90 DSLR.  I bought this camera for myself as a birthday gift a few years back and we have been inseparable ever since.  This camera has been very good to me and for Christmas and my birthday people know you can’t go wrong with buying me an accessory for it.

So why out of all the photos I have taken with this camera did I choose this particular one as my header?  Well, because it was the first shot I was ever truly proud of.  I was proud to say, “I took that”.  It’s my creation!  Not only that, but I took it without a tripod and on a windy night.

I hope to post more photos on here.  Some were taken with my SLR, others were taken with my point and shoot.  If you know how to use a camera, a point and shoot can still do the trick, trust me.  I do wish I had the time to take my SLR out more but when I’m at a get together or running around, I usually prefer my point and shoot.

Oh, and for the “foodies” out there reading this, I will post another baking entry soon.  I just felt the need to explain my header and get my photography introduction out of the way first.

To all the mamas out there: Happy Mother’s Day!  I hope you all had a wonderful day full of food, booze, and happiness.  I am a mother to my furbabies and that’s all I could ever ask for.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say something

