Family Get-Togethers = Lots of Food

It’s rare that my family has the opportunity to get together, in one place, at one time.  We all have completely different schedules and while a few of my cousins are relatively close-by in Connecticut, there are others in Florida, as well as other states.  So when the opportunity presents itself where we can all hang out for a few hours, we take advantage of that time and we eat….A lot.

Below are some photos I took of the food we had at our most recent get-together.  There was actually a lot more food but I failed to take photos of all the goodies because I was too busy stuffing my face.

Part of the appetizers we had

My aunt: “Did you know spinach had balls?”
These were spinach balls wrapped in prosciutto with mozzarella. So good!

My mother has been making this orzo salad for a few years now and each time she makes it, it’s devoured within minutes. It’s so good! I need to post the recipe for it one of these days.

My cousin Tara began making her version of focaccia last year. She tops it with kalamata olives and rosemary.

Of course we also had food hot off the grill. Burgers, veggie burgers, and hot dogs

These were my contribution to the food coma. Basic vanilla cupcakes with a quick chocolate ganache. I will post the recipe for this shortly.

This entry was posted in Baking, Cooking, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say something

