JDRF Walk to Cure Diabetes

Every year, I participate in the JDRF Walk to Cure Diabetes.  As I have mentioned here in the past, I have been a type-1 diabetic since I was 6 years old.  Next year will mark 20 years that I have had this disease.  While research has come a long way in regards to finding better ways to manage this disease, there is still no cure.  This year, now that I am finally a blogger, I am asking for donations here….On my blog.  Even a dollar is appreciated.  You can choose to make an anonymous donation, or you can put your name as well as a brief message.  I would never force anyone to donate, I am simply putting it out there that if you would like to donate to a great cause that’s very special to me, I would be extremely grateful.

This is the link directly to my donation page

Thank you!

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say something

