Happy Thanksgiving!

I hope everyone had (or is still having) a wonderful Thanksgiving!  One of the things I’m thankful for on this holiday is the fact that, for the most part, it ends early.  This means I can get home, put away my pounds and pounds of leftovers, and relax a bit.  This year, I was lucky enough to be invited to a friends’ home for dinner.  The family was more than welcoming and made a TON of food.  When I tell you I brought home 6 containers of leftovers, that’s exactly what I brought home.  I also baked a pumpkin cake (not pie) but that recipe won’t be up until tomorrow or the following day.  Below are some photos that I took of today’s feast.

Biscuits and sausage balls

The best dip ever

Green beans (which I usually hate but these are delicious) and ham

Stuffing, mac & cheese (amazing), ham, and turkey

My plate, including the pound of corn souffle that I took. I LOVED that. I don’t eat turkey btw, hence it’s missing from my plate. I usually stay away from ham too but I had to try at least one kind of meat.

Recipe tomorrow for the pumpkin cake? Maybe.  Possibly.  We shall see.  Be thankful and watch some football.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say something

