Makeup Swap

About a month ago, Nicole from Nicole’s Beauty Blog and I decided to do a makeup swap.  She lives in Sweden, therefore she has access to a few brands that I do not have access to here in New York.  After poking around various websites, we gave each other a list of a few items that we wanted and we also threw in an extra item of our choosing.

The first item I chose was the Viva La Diva Smoky Eyes palette.  This palette came with 5 eyeshadows.  All of them blend extremely well.  I chose to use my own brushes to apply them since I didn’t like the one it came with.  I would definitely buy another one of these.  Also, Viva La Diva is sold in drugstores in Sweden!  We don’t get that type of quality here!

The second item that I requested was Makeup Store Metallic Sea eyeliner.  We do have Makeup Store in the USA but I noticed the items they sell in Sweden are different than the ones they sell here.  I’ll be using this eyeliner today.  The color is gorgeous.

The third item was Viva La Diva Soft Gel Eyeliner Pen in black.  I used this yesterday with the palette and fell in love.  I’m a sucker for a good black eyeliner.  This didn’t smudge at all throughout the day and came off relatively easy at night.  I’m in love.

My bonus item from Nicole was Paris Memories Nail Polish.  I had never seen this brand before.  The color is a black metallic with silver glitter.  I’ll be painting my nails later this morning with this.

Here’s me from yesterday with the palette and eyeliner on.

I loved doing this makeup swap and hope I have the opportunity to do another sometime soon!  If you’re interested, definitely let me know.  Thanks, Nicole!

 

 

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Makeup Swap

  1. filbio says:

    You are such a makeup ho!

  2. Nicole says:

    I’m glad you liked the products! I have to buy that gel liner!!

Say something

