November Foodie PenPals

It’s that time again!  Time for Foodie PenPals.  Not sure what Foodie PenPals is?  Let me explain.  It is a program that Lindsay from The Lean Green Bean started.  On the 5th of every month, you are assigned a penpal in your country.  You then contact that person, find out their likes, dislikes, allergies, etc. and buy $15 worth of edible goodies for them to try out.  Someone else is assigned as your penpal and must contact you and do the same thing.  It’s a great way to meet fellow bloggers, as well as try out some new and exciting foods.  I’ve been participating for about three months now and every month it becomes more and more fun!  Definitely click on the link above and give it a try!

My penpal this month was Cassie.  She sent me some incredible goodies that I’ve already plowed through.

Nom!

Cassie was nice enough to send me multiples of nearly everything.  Here’s what was inside:

Fruit Strips: These made for a great post-lunch work snack.  Low in calories and very tasty!

Lara Bars: Lara Bars are something I just recently discovered.  She sent me a bunch of great flavors that I have never been able to find here.

Dark Chocolate: I can’t eat milk chocolate so I loved the fact she sent me dark chocolate instead.  These had almonds in them and were unbelievably good.

Tazo Tea: As someone who runs on caffeine, I typically prefer coffee but I do enjoy the taste of tea.  These flavors were fabulous.

Trader Joe’s Tea: As often as I shop at TJ’s, I had never tried their tea before.  This was lovely.

Luna Bar: I am a huge fan of Luna Bars.  They’re a great on the go snack and this lemon flavor I receive was a refreshing new taste.

JR’s Beef Jerkey: Funny story about this….Cassie had no clue I was a wrestling fan so when I opened this, I busted out laughing.  JR is a huge deal in Oklahoma (where Cassie is from) and this was an awesome treat to receive.  Now where oh where will I find this here?

As I mentioned earlier, definitely give Foodie PenPals a try.

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to November Foodie PenPals

  1. filbio says:

    This sounds cool. I might have to become a Foodie Pen Pal!

Say something

