The Versatile Blogger Award!

versatile-Image-green

I was recently nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by a good friend of mine (whom I also enjoy throwing off his diet with my baked goodies) Phil!  Phil runs the blog called “The Regular Guy NYC” and often posts about everything that irks a New Yorker to no end.  He does it in a funny way, though.  Trust me….Or not…..Either way, I would definitely check out his blog if I were you!

Now there are a few rules for this nomination:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and include a link to their site.
  • Add The Versatile Blogger Award picture to your blog post.
  • Nominate 8 fellow bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly and include a link to their site.
  • Let them know you have nominated them.
  • Share 8 random facts about you.

Here are my 8 Random Facts:

  1. I was a vegetarian for almost 8 years and to this day I still try not to eat red meat or pork (except bacon….It’s my weakness).
  2. I’ve been dying my hair since I was 9 years old.
  3. I was born in The Bronx and it remains one of my favorite places to visit.
  4. I have a mild form of OCD (either that or out of place things just make me super-cranky).  I get anxiety over odd numbers and boxes that face different directions, for example.
  5. The reason I prefer vegan baking over “standard baking” is simple: I hate the way raw eggs look.
  6. My elbows are hyper-extended and therefore I can reverse my forearms.
  7. I love whiskey, wine, and beer.  I hate hate hate vodka.
  8. I love acupuncture and recommend it to everyone I know.  It has treated my headaches, bad neck, and bad back.  I don’t know how I managed to lead a normal life before starting it.

8 Great Bloggers that deserve this award:

  1. Wear Your Vitamins: This blog is chock full o’ beauty tips.  Plus the URL is extremely catchy.
  2. Wait I’m Running: This blogger was one of my first foodie penpals.  Since then I have followed her running success via her blog.
  3. Jamie Runs Around:  Another former foodie penpal of mine.
  4. The Misfit Baker: One of the first baking blogs I started following.  Her recipes are great and put into real-people terms.
  5. Domestic Diva MD: I love this blogger’s recipes.  Not only does she provide great recipes, she also provides a great story to go along with them!
  6. Food Snob 2.0: This blogger is a dear friend of mine and someone who truly inspired me to try out this whole blogging thing.
  7. Nicole’s Beauty Blog: I discovered Nicole’s blog while wasting time on WP one day.  We soon began communicating via email and decided to do a makeup swap.  Since we are located in two different countries, I got a few great things I could never obtain here and vice versa.
  8. Brooklyn Bliss: This blogger has turned me onto so many great, animal-friendly places all around NYC.  She’s a vegan and constantly posts about neat shops that don’t use any vegan products.

And there it is!  Who will you nominate?

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. Monique says:

    So honored! Thank you!!!

  2. Corrie says:

    I’m so flattered! Thank you Kristy! 🙂

  3. filbio says:

    I am so gonna mess with your OCD!

    3, 19, 27, 13, 49, 11

  4. Barbara Lake says:

    Domestic Diva M D is a must for laughs and recipes. So glad you gave her an ward.

Say something

