Westminster Dog Show 2013

I recently had the pleasure of attending the Westminster Dog Show that is annually held at Madison Square Garden.  I had never attended one of these shows before and was quite excited to watch quite a few skilled dogs try to impress judges and ultimately become Best in Show.  As a dog lover, I was squealing every 5 seconds.  Of course, I had people side-eyeing me since I was in the press area and I was supposed to be “professional”.  With that said, below please find some photos I took during the duration of the show.

DSCN0038 DSCN0039 DSCN0041 DSCN0046 DSCN0050 DSCN0060 DSCN0061 DSCN0062

I hope that next year I get to attend this show again!  This was truly a ton of fun, as well as very educational.  Who knew there were so many dog breeds out there?

Image | This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Westminster Dog Show 2013

  1. Phil says:

    Great pics! We were hoping you would run onto the floor and get tackled by security. My doggie! Mine!

  2. Nicole says:

    I’ve always wanted to go to the show.. Can anyone just buy tickets? And if so, how much do they cost?

Say something

