Aviator Sports at Floyd Bennett Field

I recently checked out the Kings County Fair at Floyd Bennett Field in Brooklyn.  My write-up will be posted soon over at New York Events but in the meantime, I wanted to share some photos that I took while I explored the grounds a bit.  This is truly a beautiful (and historic) place to check out if you are ever in Brooklyn.  There is plenty of parking and the Q35 bus literally drops you off right outside the field entrance.  The Aviator Sports complex in itself is something to see!  I also have been a terrible blogger recently….This blog recently hit its first birthday (yay!), I’ve attended a few events, and I’ve barely updated.  My apologies.  I’ve just been a bit busy with everything lately.  I also may (or may not) be selling some of my baked goodies on Etsy soon.  Enjoy the photos.

 

Ice hockey at the Aviator Sports

Ice hockey at the Aviator Sports

Vendors at the fair

Vendors at the fair

Ferris Wheel and the goal post

Ferris Wheel and the goal post

Swings

Swings

Floyd Bennett FieldControl TowerFloyd Bennett Field

I hope you enjoyed the photos!  Definitely stop by Floyd Bennett Field if you ever have the chance.  I will have a couple of more posts up soon.  Also be on the lookout for the official article on the photos above over at New York Events.

 

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Aviator Sports at Floyd Bennett Field

  1. filbio says:

    Great pics, have not been there in ages. Now get blogging sister!

Say something

