The Something Blue Vox Box

I finally got around to checking out Influenster and in turn had a Vox Box sent to me.  For whatever reason, Influenster was either proposing marriage or was informed I recently got engaged (I didn’t) because they sent me The Something Blue Vox Box.  I wasn’t sure what to expect based off the description but I waited it out and finally my box arrived.

IMAG0772

So what did I think of all the items I received?  Well, for one, they’re definitely NOT wedding-related but I did enjoy most of the samples that I received.

  1. Luster Now Whitening Toothpaste: I’m in love with this toothpaste.  It whitens my teeth almost immediately and actually tastes GOOD.  So fresh and so clean.
  2. Q-Tips Precision Tips: These are great when you mess up a bit of your eye makeup and need a quick fix without starting all over.  I love these because the container is travel-safe and is perfect to throw into an overnight bag.
  3. Kiss Eye Lashes: So I am going to share a story.  Back in middle school, we had school dances almost every month.  At one particular dance, I decided to wear fake eyelashes.  Why?  No clue.  They lasted about 45 minutes until I ran to the bathroom and ripped them off.  I couldn’t get my eyes to stop tearing and I vowed to never wear fake eyelashes again.  Have I worn these yet?  Nope.  Am I going to? Probably not.
  4. Dr. Scholl’s For Her: I’m actually more comfortable in a pair of shoes than running around barefoot.  I usually don’t experience any foot pain unless my toes are losing circulation.  These look like they’re made for heel wearers, which I am not.  Heels make me fall down (think The Birdcage) and my back hates me when I wear them.  I’ll keep these on hand until I absolutely have to wear a pair of heels.
  5. My Trio Rings: Too gaudy for my taste.  They included a small catalog, of sorts, to flip through.  I wasn’t impressed by any of their rings.  I’m a simple girl.  I like solitaires, nothing big, with a basic band.  If my boyfriend is reading this or if someone wants to pass this information along to him, that would be great.

I was a bit disappointed with this Vox Box.  I was expecting more, not in quantity, but in quality.  I am happy, however, that it wasn’t ALL wedding goodies.  That definitely would have gone to waste.

Disclaimer: I received these products complimentary for testing purposes from Influenster. 

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Something Blue Vox Box

  1. My last VoxBox was eh, too. I just got a survey for another one. You should check out BzzAgent if you haven’t already.

  2. filbio says:

    Save the fake eyelashes for me. I’ll wear them!

    Yeah, this box is so not you.

  3. Kitsu says:

    Omg I had a horrible first time fake eyelash experience too! I got the glue right, but when I mascara-d my fake and real eyelashes together, it somehow got a bit of glue to go rogue. I totally get why you’d never wear them again XD

Say something

