June Foodie PenPal!

I just returned from a weekend well-spent in Montauk.  I probably should have had this post ready to go prior to me leaving but alas….

Foodie PenPals is a program run by The Lean Green Bean.  On the 5th of every month, you are assigned a penpal.  Someone else is assigned to be your penpal.  You must reach out to your person and find out their likes, dislikes, allergies, and mailing address.  Then on the 15th of that same month, you mail them out $15 worth of goodies!  It’s a fun program and I have had the pleasure of meeting several other bloggers through it.  My penpal this month was Wendy.  I think she did an excellent job.

IMAG0802-1

The first thing I grabbed out of here were the dried mangoes.   Mangoes are my favorite fruit and these were super yummy.  She also included dried cherries, which were yummy yet I prefer the mangoes.  The chai tea tastes really good and I have yet to try the sweet peppermint tea.  Wendy also included a few granola bars but I haven’t had a chance to try those yet.  My favorite part of this package was the cranberry almodine.  The taste from the mix of cranberries and almond is so good.

I will be uploading my Montauk pics soon and hopefully uploading them to here at some point in the near future.

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say something

