Hair Discovery: Pony Bracelets

Once a week, a local news station in New York has a segment on up and coming brands.  After they explain what these brands are and what they are all about, they then provide a discount code on their website.  One of the most recent brands they spread the word about were Pony Bracelets.  A 14 year old girl by the name of Nicolie thought, “What if you could wear a hair tie around your wrist and it would look like a normal bracelet?”.  From there she proceeded to get the ball rolling and Pony Bracelets was born.

I don’t know about you but I’m one of those people who always needs to have a hair tie either in my bag or around my wrist.  You never know when you might need to throw your hair up in either a ponytail or a bun.  They also come in handy for the “end of the night ponytail”.  I was skeptical about these, seeing as I have very thick hair and lots of hair ties snap when I go to use them.  After choosing a design (I chose one that comes with a few different options), I placed my order with my discount code, and awaited my purchase.  When these arrived, I immediately noticed how well they’re made.  They’re strong and actually very cute!  I recently wore one to dinner with some friends and everyone asked about my bracelet since they all loved the design.  I had to tell them it was actually a hair tie designed to look like a bracelet.

This is a genius idea and makes me wonder what I am doing with my life.  Just kidding.  In all seriousness, this 14 year old girl came up with and executed a better idea than some people twice her age!  This makes for a wonderful gift for any woman in your life who not only wants a fashionable bracelet, but also wants the comfort of knowing she can take that bracelet and turn it into a hair tie.

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say something

