August Foodie PenPal

I have been a bit quiet in the blogging world lately, but all for good reason!  I’m finally ready to get back into the swing of things and kick this off with my August Foodie PenPal.  So what is a Foodie PenPal?  FPP is run by Lindsay over at The Lean Green Bean.  On the 5th day of each month you are assigned a penpal and someone is assigned to be your penpal.  You must contact this person and ask for any likes, dislikes, food allergies, and their mailing address.  You then mail $15 worth of goodies by the 15th of that same month.  Got it?  Good.  This month my FPP was Bri.  Bri sent me an excellent box full of goodies.

FPPThe first thing I ripped open were the crab chips.  These were good, even though I am typically not a fan of Utz.  The second I tried were the nectars.  I love a good nectar and don’t feel the need to always mix them with another liquid.  I have yet to try any of the marinades she has sent because I simply have lacked the time to cook!  I loved snacking on the nuts at work and loved that they also had a nice kick to them.

This was, overall, a great box that will definitely come in handy once I’m making my way around the kitchen again.  I promise to get back into the blogging world now that everything is coming together.  Enjoy your Labor Day weekend and be safe!

 

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to August Foodie PenPal

  1. filbio says:

    I’m sure you like snacking on nuts! 😉

Say something

