White Wine Spritzer

As someone who drinks red wine frequently but rarely drinks white wine, I was unsure what to do with a bottle of the latter that had been sitting in my liquor cabinet for over a month.  The weather was becoming warmer and I had purchased a large beverage container that was going to be great for BBQs.  I had also gone on a shopping spree at Target and purchased a bunch of Market Pantry (their own brand) Sparkling Chill in Peach Pear.  These drinks are amazing, calorie-free, sugar-free, and carbonated!  I had the idea to combine the wine and the sparkling chill in the beverage container and see how it went.  The result was awesome.

  • Ingredients:
  • 1 whole bottle white wine (a cheap bottle will do, no need to waste the fancy stuff on this)
  • 7-8 bottles of Market Pantry Sparkling Chill Peach Pear (or any flavor you prefer)
  1. Pour bottle of white wine into the beverage container, followed by the 7-8 bottles of sparkling chill.
  2. Stir together.
  3. Chill for half an hour in the fridge.
  4. Serve!

I failed to take a photo of the finished product so here is a photo I found of people making moonshine.

I didn’t quite look like this when I made mine.

This was extremely refreshing and you barely tasted the wine.  So if you have someone visiting who 1) doesn’t like wine (what? why not?!) and 2) is thirsty, this is perfect for them.

This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say something